Tag Archives: alicia vigil

Dragonforce Postpones North American Tour Amid Coronavirus Outbreak

Continuing the wave of tour postponements or full cancellations comes the latest news from the public affairs handlers of the mighty Dragonforce. As you might recall, it was back in January when we announced this tour (seen HERE) and we were truly looking forward to it since it was bringing along Unleash The Archers and Visions Of Atlantis. The bands statement is below along with the cancelled dates for your own reference. Read on.

dragonforce logo

The Statement:
“Due to local legislation and concern for our fans’ health, we will be postponing all upcoming dates of our spring US tour, starting with tonight’s show in Minneapolis. Hold on to your tickets; we will have rescheduled dates announced very soon. In the meantime, please everyone take care and stay healthy!”
Continue reading Dragonforce Postpones North American Tour Amid Coronavirus Outbreak

Dragonforce Announces Headlining USA Trek

dragonforce logo

The Press Release:
This past September, DragonForce unleashed their 8th full-length, Extreme Power Metal, worldwide. In support of this release, the band will head out on the road next month in Europe, before touring the USA with Unleash the Archers and Visions of Atlantis. Both of these treks will see Alicia Vigil (Vigil of War) handling bass and backing vocals for DragonForce.

Alicia Vigil comments: “So beyond stoked that DragonForce chose me to be a part of this! I can’t wait to travel the world and play these new cities with them and be a part of their legacy!”
Continue reading Dragonforce Announces Headlining USA Trek

Taste Some “Fresh Blood” With The Debut Video From She Demons

Logo - She Demons

The band She Demons might be new to your ears so let me get you hip to the goings on with this brand new all-girl Hard Rock/Metal band from California. Earlier this year they were the brainstorm of the legendary Misfits bassist/singer Jerry Only who felt a project like this would be a great inspiration to girls that wanna Rock and after numerous auditions settled on the final lineup of Priya, Kiki, Constance, Jessica and Alicia – The She Demons. I caught the girls in concert just the other day when they opened up for Misfits in NYC at the newly christened Playstation Theater and I really enjoyed their set. Check out their sound and their look in the debut video “Fresh Blood” which is embedded below.

Continue reading Taste Some “Fresh Blood” With The Debut Video From She Demons