Profanatica Announces U.S. Headlining Tour

tour posters, promotional posters, profanatica, profanatica tour posters

The Press Release:
USBM legend Profanatica will embarking on a full U.S. headlining tour this summer, in which PANZERFAUST will be direct support! The trek will kick off in Cleveland, OH on July 13 and will conclude nearly a month later on August 6 in Raleigh, NC. The full itinerary and tickets can be found below! Profanatica is gearing up to release a brand new full-length via Season of Mist later this year!

The Tour Dates:
07/13: Cleveland, OH @ No Class
07/14: Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups
07/15: Chicago, IL @ Reggies
07/16: Minneapolis, MN @ Turf Club
07/17: Omaha, NE @ Reverb Lounge
07/18: Denver, CO @ Globe Hall
07/19: Salt Lake City, UT @ Aces High Saloon
07/21: Seattle, WA @ Substation
07/22: Portland, OR @ Bossanova Ballroom
07/24: Sacramento, CA @ Cafe Colonial
07/25: San Francisco, CA @ DNA Lounge
07/26: San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
07/27: Los Angeles, CA @ Regent Theater
07/28: Phoenix, AZ @ Pub Rock
07/29: El Paso, TX @ The Dungeon
07/31: Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
08/01: Austin, TX @ Come And Take It Live
08/02: Dallas, TX @ Trees
08/03: St. Louis, MO @ Fubar
08/04: Murfreesboro, TN @ Hop Springs
08/05: Atlanta, GA @ The Loft
08/06: Raleigh, NC @ Pour House

band photos, profanatica, profanatica band photo, david parham photography
Profanatica by David Parham

One of the first wave of American black metal bands, PROFANATICA have purveyed primeval blasphemy on nigh for three decades, vomiting forth the most vulgar strain of black metal ejaculate. Led by founder Paul Ledney, the trio desecrate everything sacred with a ferocious stream of chainsaw guitars and relentless battery. PROFANATICA walk as kings in the murky depths of the black metal scene.

In 1990, Aragon Amori, Paul Ledney, and Brett Makowski departed INCANTATION due to artistic differences, leading to the birth of PROFANATICA. Influenced by such classic cults as VENOM, NECROVORE, SARCOFAGO, and BATHORY, the unholy trinity together had a passion to create raw and sacrilegious Black Metal. The band has since released four full-lengths and over a dozen demos, splits, and compilations. However, their story is not one without controversy as the masters for what was supposed to be their first full-length, initially titled ‘The Raping of the Virgin Mary,’ were unfortunately destroyed in the studio, although, there are conflicting stories about what really happened. The band parted ways until Ledney resurrected PROFANATICA with two new members in 2001. Despite dropping their first demo in 1990, their long overdue debut full-length, ‘Profanatitas de Domonatia,’ was released 17 years after the band’s conception.
In 2019, PROFANATICA formed an unholy union with Season of Mist and released ‘Rotting Incarnation of God,’ which was nothing short of blasphemous perversions, sacrilegious incantations, and furious, unrelenting black metal. The kings of USBM are back to bless you with another assault of unholy hellfire now in 2023 with another nasty and perverse offering, for which more info will soon be revealed!

Paul Ledney : drums, vocals
Adam Besserer : guitars
Richard Olsen : bass

*** end of transmission ***

PiercingMetal Thoughts: Editorial notions are forthcoming.


season of mist records logo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.