Presenting The 2nd Annual Drumeo “Drummer Of The Year” Awards Winners

drumeo, drumeo logo

Last month I shared the nominations for the 2nd Annual Drumeo “Drummer Of The Year” Awards and in that post I mentioned that I had not heard of it before publishing that post. I also pointed out that a wide variety of awards show rundowns are shared over on “The Chronicles of Piercing Ken” since that lets me post a wider variety of them. Now we are back on the Drumeo topic as they just recently revealed the winners in a streamed video on YouTube so if you scroll on down below you will see all of the winners of the awards as well as those honored with some special legacy awards. The streaming cermony was hosted by Jared Falk and Dave Atkinson and a few others. Here now are your winners for “Drummer Of The Year”.

Drummer Of The Year:
Mark Guiliana
WINNER – Chad Smith
Benny Greb
Steve Smith
Todd Sucherman

Rock Drummer Of The Year:
Ray Luzier
Daniel Fang
Josh Freese
WINNER – Travis Barker

Metal Drummer Of The Year:
Tomas Haake
Craig Reynolds
WINNER – Eloy Casagrande
Austin Archey
Art Cruz

Progressive Drummer Of The Year:
Matt Garstka
Gavin Harrison
WINNER – Danny Carey
Clay Aeschliman
Nic Collins

Jazz Drummer Of The Year:
JD Beck
Jonathan Barber
Allison Miller
WINNER – Terri Lyne Carrington
Mark Giuliana

Contemporary Drummer Of The Year:
Antonio Sanchez
Yussef Dayes
WINNER – Anika Nilles
Simon Phillips
Andy Prado Jr.

Country Drummer Of The Year:
Jake Sommers
Kevin Murphy
Rich Redmond
Jim Riley
WINNER – Fred Eltringham

Pop Drummer Of The Year:
Ash Sloan
WINNER – Sarah Jones
Kaz Rodriguez
Aaron Sterling
Ashton Irwin

R&B/Hip-Hop Drummer Of The Year:
Devon Taylor
Ricky Lewis
WINNER – Giulliana Merello
Mike Reid
Rico Nichols

Soul/Funk Drummer Of The Year:
Adam Deitch
Stanton Moore
Jost Nickel
WINNER – Nate Smith
Stanley Rudolph

YouTube Drummer Of The Year:
WINNER – Samus Paulicelli
Alejandro Sifuentes
Zack Grooves
David Raouf
Gabe Helguera

TikTok Drummer Of The Year:
Hal Drums
WINNER – El Estepario
Timothy Fletcher
Domino Santantonio

Instagram Drummer Of The Year:
WINNER – Kristina Rybalchenko
Anastasia Sereda
Leko Bertoldo
Greyson Nekrutman
Wojtek Deregowski

Drum Performance Of The Year:
Nate Smith
Mario Duplantier
WINNER – Shane Hawkins
Dennis Chambers
Anika Nilles

Drum Recording Of The Year:
JD Beck “Smile”
Antonio Sanchez “I Think We’re Past That Now”
Simon Phillips “Protocol V”
WINNER – Jay Weinberg “The End, So Far”
Gavin Harrison “Harridan”

Tony Williams Legacy Award:
Greyson Nekrutman

Viola Smith Award:
Yoni Madar

Jim Chapin Award:
Dom Famularo

Louie Bellson Award:
Chris Turner

Buddy Rich Award:
Phil Collins

*** end of rundown ***

PiercingMetal Thoughts: Editorial thoughts are forthcoming.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.